Downgrading DreamPress to another hosting plan

Overview

If you no longer wish to run your WordPress site on the DreamPress platform, you can downgrade your WordPress site to a regular hosting plan such as Shared, VPS, or Dedicated Hosting.

Before proceeding, make sure you have already purchased a Shared, VPS, or Dedicated Hosting plan.

Downgrading DreamPress

  1.  Navigate to the Manage Websites page.
  2. Click the Manage button to open the Domain Settings page, which allows you to adjust various settings for your site.
    • If in Grid view, click the Manage button at the bottom of the website box.
    • If in List view, click the Manage button at the far right of your domain name.
  3. Select the Hosting tab at the top.
    Your DreamPress plan displays.
  4. Click the Change Plan button.
    The DreamPress plans page opens.
  5. Scroll down to the bottom and click the Migrate off DreamPress button.
    A popup displays.
  6. Select your Shared, VPS, or Dedicated Hosting plan from the dropdown menu.
  7. Click the Migrate off DreamPress button.

Do I need to remove any other files or plugins?

When you downgrade from DreamPress, any DreamPress specific code (such as the Nginx Helper Plugin) is removed from your WordPress site.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?