Editing or deleting custom DNS records

If you find yourself in a situation that requires changes to your site, and your developer isn't available to help, DreamHost's skilled support team may be able to assist you for a small fee. You can find more information about supported services and associated costs in the DreamHost Professional Services article.

Overview

This article explains how to edit or delete a custom record you have already created by following the instructions in this article:

If instead you're attempting to remove Non-Editable (non-custom) DNS records, review the following article instead:

Editing a custom DNS record

  1. Navigate back to the Manage Domains page.
  2. Under your domain, click the 'DNS' link. On the domain's edit page, you'll see the DNS records you previously created.
  3. If you wish to change a custom record you created, click the Edit button to the right of the record. This opens the record for your to edit.
  4. When finished, click Edit Record Now! to save.

Deleting a custom DNS record

  1. Navigate back to the Manage Domains page.
  2. Under your domain, click the 'DNS' link. On the domain's edit page, you'll see the DNS records you previously created.
  3. If you wish to delete a custom record you created, click the Delete button to the right of the record.
  4. A pop-up appears asking you to confirm the deletion of this record. Click OK.
  5. A confirmation message confirms its deletion.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?