Editing or deleting custom DNS records (legacy)

The following describes how to make changes using the legacy Manage Domains page in the panel. DreamHost recommends instead using the Websites page to make adjustments to your DNS settings.

See the following article for more information:

Overview

This article explains how to edit or delete a custom record you have already created by following the instructions in this article:

If instead you're attempting to remove Non-Editable (non-custom) DNS records, review the following article instead:

Editing a custom DNS record

  1. Navigate back to the Manage Domains page.
  2. Under your domain, click the DNS link. On the domain's edit page, you'll see the DNS records you previously created.
  3. If you wish to change a custom record you created, click the Edit button to the right of the record. This opens the record for your to edit.
  4. When finished, click Edit Record Now! to save.

Deleting a custom DNS record

  1. Navigate back to the Manage Domains page.
  2. Under your domain, click the DNS link. On the domain's edit page, you'll see the DNS records you previously created.
  3. If you wish to delete a custom record you created, click the Delete button to the right of the record.
  4. A pop-up appears asking you to confirm the deletion of this record. Click OK.
  5. A confirmation message confirms its deletion.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?