Migrating all data between two private servers

If you have two VPS machines, you can use the panel to migrate all data from one to the other. This assumes you've just added a brand new private server.

  1. Navigate to the (Panel > 'VPS' > 'Dashboard') page.
    04 Canceling Account VPS.fw.png
  2. To the right of the server you wish to delete, click the Delete button.
  3. You are presented with a page that offers you the option to migrate all data to a different server. In the screenshot above, everything is being migrated to a Shared server.
  4. Click Move everything on ps### to <newserver> and then destroy ps###!

Your data will begin to migrate to the new private server. This could take some time depending on how much data there is to transfer. 

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.