Changing a DreamPress plan

In the DreamHost panel, you can make changes to your DreamPress plan to take advantage of additional features.

This article describes how to adjust the type of DreamPress plan you're currently running. If you wish to instead cancel DreamPress and move your site to another hosting plan, please visit the following article for more information:

You must have an active hosting plan in order to downgrade and move your DreamPress install.

  1. Navigate to (Panel > ‘DreamPress’ > ‘Dashboard’).
    DP_new_panel_01
  2. Click the 'Manage' button.
    DP_new_panel_04

    If you are on the 'Advanced' plan and have multiple DreamPress installs, and would like to change your plan to 'Basic' or 'Plus', you must first delete all but one DreamPress installation.

  3. Click the 'Change plan' link.
    DP_new_panel_downgrade
  4. On this page you can:
    • Migrate to different DreamPress plan, or
    • Delete DreamPress (see section below for details).

Deleting DreamPress

To delete DreamPress, click the 'Delete site' button to the right.

If you choose to delete DreamPress, the site is NOT moved to another hosting plan. It is removed from your panel.

If you have an old DreamPress plan, you will instead see a red Delete DreamPress button. Click this to delete your DreamPress website.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated .