Deleting G Suite users

Overview

This article explains how to delete a user from your G Suite plan.

Deleting users

Step 1 — Delete the user in the G Suite console

Before deleting a user, make sure you have backed up any necessary data. View the following article for details on what is removed:

  1. Navigate to the Users page in your G Suite panel.
    delete user
  2. Hover over the user you wish to delete. To the right click the More dropdown.
  3. From the dropdown, choose Delete user.
    You then have the option of transferring data to a different user:
    transfer user data
  4. Start typing the email address of a different user into the box at the bottom to locate that user.
  5. Click Delete.
    A success message displays, notifying you that your data is transferring to the other user.

Step 2 — Adjust the billing plan (if you are not replacing the user)

  1. Navigate to the Manage G Suite page in your panel.
    manage g suite
  2. Click the Manage Plan button.
    remove users
  3. Select a lower amount of users you wish to downgrade to.
    update g suite plan
  4. Click the Update Plan button. A success message confirms your plan has been updated.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?