Deleting Google Workspace users

Overview

Google changed the name of its G Suite product to Google Workspace. See the following article for more information:

This article explains how to delete a user from your Google Workspace plan.

Deleting users

Step 1 — Delete the user in the Google Workspace console

Before deleting a user, make sure you have backed up any necessary data. View the following article for details on what is removed:

  1. Navigate to the Users page in your Google Workspace panel.
    delete user
  2. Hover over the user you wish to delete. To the right click the More dropdown.
  3. From the dropdown, choose Delete user.
    You then have the option of transferring data to a different user:
    transfer user data
  4. Start typing the email address of a different user into the box at the bottom to locate that user.
  5. Click Delete.
    A success message displays, notifying you that your data is transferring to the other user.

Step 2 — Adjust the billing plan (if you are not replacing the user)

  1. Navigate to the Google Workspace page in your panel.
    manage Google Workspace
  2. Click the Manage Plan button.
    remove users
  3. Select a lower amount of users you wish to downgrade to.
    update Google Workspace plan
  4. Click the Change Plan button. A success message confirms your plan has been updated.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?