When you add your domain to a hosting plan, the website is available online for anyone to view and is considered to be 'Fully Hosted'.
If you no longer wish to keep the website online, you can remove hosting from it. The steps you take depend on if you want only this single domain to be removed or all domains.
Remove a domain's hosting if it is the only domain on your account
This assumes you have a single hosting plan with a single website hosted. If you no longer want the site to be hosted and you have no intention of adding another site, you can proceed with the following instructions to close your hosting plan. Choose one of the options below depending on which hosting plan you're using.
Remove a domain's hosting if you have multiple domains hosted
This assumes you have a single hosting plan, but multiple websites are hosted on the plan. Since you have other websites on the plan, you should only remove hosting for a single domain.
You can do this by editing the domain and changing its hosting to any of the following:
Remove hosting if you have multiple types of hosting plans
If you have multiple hosting plans such as Shared, VPS, or Dedicated, you would need to determine if you just need to remove hosting for a single domain, or close the entire hosting plan that domain is on. View the following articles for details: