Closing Shared hosting if you also have another type of hosting plan

Closing because of COVID-19?

Please contact DreamHost support if you are considering canceling your account due to COVID-19. DreamHost is here to help and may be able to offer you payment deferral and other options during this time.

Overview

The following instructions are only if you have a Shared Hosting plan in addition to an Email, VPS, or Dedicated Hosting plan.

Viewing your hosting plan type

You can view all services billed to your account on the Manage Account page. Here you'll see a list of all services you currently use.

Closing/canceling a Shared plan

  1. Navigate to the Manage Account page.
    Cancel shared hosting.png
  2. Locate your Shared Hosting plan. To the right, click the Manage button.
    Cancel shared hosting.png
  3. Click Start Cancellation to proceed.
    Cancel shared hosting.png
  4. Click the red Cancel Plan button to confirm the cancellation.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?