The steps to close your account are different depending on the type of hosting plan you're using. View the link below that matches your current hosting plan:
- Closing your Shared Hosting only account
- Closing Shared Hosting if you also have another type of hosting plan
- Closing your VPS or Dedicated only plan
- Canceling a Remixer plan
- Deleting DreamPress
If you just want to remove hosting from a single domain instead, view the 'Remove hosting from a domain' article.
Do I get my money back if I close my account?
View the following article to view DreamHost's refund policies.
Do I get my money back If DreamHost closes my account?
If DreamHost abruptly disables a user’s account due to a breach of the Terms of Service, then the user forfeits any eligibility for a refund.
What happens to my Domain Registration(s) when I close my account?
DreamHost will not delete your domain registrations when you close your account. Any domain registrations previously purchased continue to remain active for the rest of their registration periods.
You can continue to log into your panel and manage your domain registrations as you did before.
Can I re-enable my account after I close it?
Yes. If you ever wish to come back, you can use the steps described in the following article to re-enable your account:
Viewing your account services
You can view all services billed to your account on the Manage Account page. Here you'll see a list of all services you currently use such as Shared, VPS, Dedicated, Remixer, or DreamPress hosting.