Migrating all data between two VPS machines

Overview

If you have two VPS machines, you can use the panel to migrate all data from one to the other. This assumes you've just added a brand new VPS.

Migrating

  1. Navigate to the Servers page.
  2. To the right of the server you wish to delete, click the 'vertical 3 dots' button.
  3. Check the Transfer all data to another server checkbox.
  4. Select the server you want to migrate your data to from the Transfer to server dropdown. This ensures your data is copied to the new server where you'll continue to host your site.
  5. Click the "Delete VPS" button.

Your data will begin to migrate to the new VPS. This could take some time, depending on how much data there is to transfer.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?