Moving from a Shared Starter hosting plan

Overview

This article describes the various ways you can move from a Shared Starter hosting plan.

Upgrading to Shared hosting

View the following article for instructions on how to upgrade to Shared Hosting.

Upgrading to VPS hosting 

View the following article for instructions on how to add a new VPS hosting plan.

When purchasing, you have the opportunity to move ALL of your users and domains to the new VPS. You can also choose not to move any data.

If you want to only pay for a VPS and remove Shared Hosting, check the radio button to move all users and domains during this process.

Upgrading to a Dedicated Server

View the following article for instructions on how to add a new Dedicated Server.

While creating the Dedicated Server, you can choose to move all of your Shared users to the new machine.

Upgrading to DreamPress

If you already have a WordPress site on Shared Hosting, you can use the following article to upgrade it to DreamPress:

You can also add a new domain to DreamPress using the following article:

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?