Migrating from Shared hosting

Overview

This article describes the various ways you can upgrade or downgrade from an Unlimited Shared hosting plan.

Downgrading to Starter Shared

If you would like to downgrade from an Unlimited Shared hosting plan to a Starter Shared hosting plan, make sure you fall within the limitations mentioned in the following article:

If you would like to proceed, contact support to request this.

Upgrading to VPS hosting

View the following article for instructions on how to add a new private server hosting plan.

When purchasing, you have the opportunity to migrate ALL of your users and domains to the new private server. You can also choose to not migrate any data.

If you would like to only pay for a private server and remove Shared hosting, check the radio button to migrate all users and domains during this process.

Upgrading to a Dedicated server

View the following article for instructions on how to add a new Dedicated server.

While creating the Dedicated server, you can choose to migrate all of your Shared users to the new machine.

Upgrading to DreamPress

If you already have a WordPress site on Shared hosting, you can use the following article to upgrade it to DreamPress:

You can also add a new domain to DreamPress using the following article:

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.