Suspended and disabled accounts

If your account shows ‘Suspended’ or ‘Disabled’ in your panel, this means that the account is not currently active.

Why does my account show as Suspended in my panel?

If your account shows that it is suspended, this usually means that there is an unpaid balance. Your panel shows the amount due, the date of the suspension, and also provides you with a link to make a payment for this due balance.

Your panel shows the following banner across each page:

01 Suspended.fw.png

In these cases, the account was suspended for an unpaid balance. This restricts your panel access and takes all of your services offline. To reactivate your services and panel, you must make a payment for the past due balance on the (Panel > ‘Billing & Account’ > ‘Make Payment’) page.

If your account has been suspended for any length of time, it is possible that data may already have been deleted from the servers as a part of the suspension process.

Why does my account show as Disabled in my panel?

If your account has been disabled, you must contact support team on your (Panel > ‘Support’ > ‘Contact Support’) page for more information on why the account was disabled. For security reasons, DreamHost cannot provide information regarding disabled accounts to anyone other than the account owner.

If your account has been disabled, the following banner appears across the top of each page in your panel:

02 Suspended.fw.png

Both disabled and suspended accounts are at risk for data loss due to deactivation of hosting services. If you see this notice, it's highly advised that you contact support as soon as possible for further information to avoid data loss.

See also

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated .