Paid email plan

Overview

The paid email plan allows you to add email service to your Starter Shared hosting plan, or a domain registration only account.

These types of accounts are originally not configured with email addresses. When you add the paid email plan to your account, you then have the ability to add up to 5 mailboxes.

Billing

You can choose to have the email plan can billed monthly, or annually for up to 5 email addresses.

Usage

Each email address allows up to 25GB of disk storage. You can see the usage in your panel next to your mailbox on the Manage Email page.

paid email usage

Adding the email plan to a new account

You can sign up for a new account and email plan at the following link:

From there, proceed through the account creation prompts as shown in the following article:

Adding the email plan in your existing account

  1. Visit the Manage Email page.
  2. Click the Get Started button.
  3. On the next page, select a Monthly or Yearly payment plan.
  4. Below, choose the number of mailboxes you wish to add.
  5. When finished, click the Buy Mailboxes Now button.

Your email plan is then added to your account and a welcome email is sent to help get you started. You can proceed with adding addresses using the following article:

Viewing your email plan

You can view the details of your email plan on the Manage Account page.

The following shows a plan with a single email added.

Canceling the plan

When your paid email plan expires (or you cancel it) and the billing period expires, your email account will be disabled and deleted within 24 hours.

Canceling on the Manage Email page

  1. Navigate to the Manage Email page.
    manage mail subscription
  2. On the top right, click the Manage Mail Subscription button.
    cancel mail subscription
  3. On the next page, enter the text DELETE into the text field, then click End Mail Subscription.

Your plan will continue to function until the end date listed on this page.

Canceling on the Manage Billing page

You can also cancel on the Manage Billing page by clicking the 'Edit' link under the ends column.

No refunds are provided upon cancellation of paid email services.

Un-cancel the plan (if you canceled on the Manage Email page)

If you had previously canceled the plan on the Manage Email page, you can un-cancel it on the same page by clicking the Re-enable Paid Plan button.

  1. Navigate to the Manage Email page.
    manage mail subscription
  2. On the top right, click the Manage Mail Subscription button.
  3. Click Re-Enable Mail Subscription.

Changing your billing plan

You can change your billing plan between Monthly and Yearly in your panel.

  1. Navigate to the Manage Email page.
    manage mail subscription
  2. On the top right, click the Manage Mail Subscription button.
  3. Click the billing plan.
  4. Click the Save Changes button to save your new billing plan.

Downgrading your plan

You can downgrade your plan to the current number of email addresses in your panel. For example, if you have 3 addresses and want to downgrade to the 2 address plan, you must delete one of those addresses in your panel first.

  1. Navigate to the Manage Email page.
    manage mail subscription
  2. On the top right, click the Manage Mail Subscription button.
  3. In this screenshot you can see the plan currently allows for 3 addresses, but only two are being used. In this case, you can click the '2 Mailboxes' option to downgrade to the 2 Mailbox plan.
  4. Click Save Changes to save the new setting.

Please note that you can only downgrade the number of email addresses to how many are currently set up in your panel.

Upgrading to Unlimited Shared hosting

You can upgrade your plan to Unlimited Shared Hosting where you'll have an unlimited amount of email addresses. You can read more about Shared hosting here:

  1. Navigate to the Manage Email page.
    manage mail subscription
  2. On the top right, click the Manage Mail Subscription button.
  3. Click the 'Unlimited Mail' tab.
  4. Click the View Shared Unlimited Plans button.
  5. Choose which billing plan you prefer, then click Add Shared Hosting Plan.

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.