Account Privileges allow you to grant account access to another person so they can edit settings within the panel. When you create account privileges, you are able to choose how much access is allowed.
For example, if you have four websites in your account and you want someone else to have access to only one of them, you can choose which domain, emails, and databases you want to provide access.
What the granted user sees in the panel
When the newly created user logs into their account, they only see the information you have allowed.
In the following example, the user does not have access to any billing privileges. This is why those options show as grayed out when the 'Billing & Account' section is viewed:
Since billing privileges have not been added, this new user cannot add or renew registrations either. Below is what a user sees in the panel when they click the ‘Domains > Registrations’ link:
- Modify billing details.
- Grant Privileges
- Checking this option allows the privileged user to grant privileges to other users.
- Private Servers
- Manage existing private servers and also gain access for managing future servers.
- Modify existing and possibly future domains. Does not allow new domain hosting.
- Domain Registrations
- Modify and manage domain registrations. To add domain registrations, you must grant the privileged user billing access.
- Modify existing users and potentially future users. This privilege does not allow user creation.
- Modify and manage Unix Groups.
- Mailing Lists
- Manage and post to mailing lists. Domain access is required to allow a privileged user to add mailing lists.
- Discussion Lists
- Manage discussion lists. Domain access is required to allow a privileged user to add discussion lists.
- Modify existing databases and add new ones. Hosting Plan access is required to allow a privileged user to add new databases.
- Note: Privileged users are not able to access the MySQL section of the panel unless they have access to at least one domain.
- Hosting Plans
- You may have multiple hosting plans under one account, and this would allow the user to add or remove features to all or some of these hosting plans.
Privileged users are not able to add/access any additional features if they do not have access to at least one domain.