DreamHost SEO Toolkit Billing

Overview

The DreamHost SEO Toolkit is billed monthly or yearly per website, and you can switch between billing options at any time.

Background

The DreamHost SEO Toolkit is billed monthly or yearly per website, with an introductory rate for the first year of use. Current prices are available in the panel.

After you add a plan, the first month or first year's fee (depending on which plan you selected) is added to your invoice immediately.

Introductory rate

The introductory rate is only available once per website. If the SEO Toolkit plan is canceled and then added to the same website in the future, the introductory pricing will not be available.

How do I make billing changes?

You can change your billing from monthly to yearly (and vice versa) at any time. The following sections describe these options.

How do I change my billing option for an existing website?

  1. Navigate to the Manage Websites page.

  2. Click the Manage button to open Website settings, which allows you to modify various configurations for your site.

    • If in Grid view, click the Manage button at the bottom of the website box.

    • If in List view, click the Manage button at the far right of your domain name.

  3. Click the Settings tab.

  4. Under Website Settings, click the Manage button on the DreamHost SEO Toolkit row.
    The Mange Account page opens.

  5. Find your SEO Toolkit plan under Active Plans and click the Manage button.
    The Edit Plan Term page opens.

  6. Change the payment plan by selecting a new term (yearly or monthly).

  7. Click the Save Changes button to confirm.
    When the Manage Websites page loads, a 'Success!' notification appears confirming the change.

How do I change my billing option while in the introductory period?

If your billing option is changed during the introductory period:

  • A prorated credit will be issued for any time remaining on your initial plan (at the introductory rate).

  • A new monthly/yearly charge (at the regular, non-introductory rate) will be added on the day your change is made.

Introductory pricing will not carry over to the new billing option you've selected.

If you change the domain name of a WordPress or DreamPress website with the panel tool during the introductory period, the introductory rate is retained.

How do I change my billing option after the introductory period?

If your billing option is changed after the introductory period has ended:

  • A prorated credit will be issued for any time remaining on your initial plan.

  • A new monthly/yearly charge will be added on the day your change is made.

How do I cancel a plan?

When you cancel, DreamHost provides a prorated credit for any remaining time on the canceled SEO Toolkit plan, which you can apply to other DreamHost services.

See this article for information on how to cancel the SEO Toolkit plan and remove it from your website.

See also

This form is only for article feedback. If you require assistance, please contact support. Do not include passwords, account numbers, or other private account details.

Did this article answer your questions?

Article last updated PST.

Still not finding what you're looking for?