The following article describes how to cancel your DreamHost SEO Toolkit plan, as well as other actions that cancel the plan automatically.
How to manually cancel the DreamHost SEO Toolkit
Canceling a DreamHost SEO Toolkit plan is permanent and cannot be undone. All tracked data is deleted immediately upon cancellation.
- Navigate to the Manage Websites page.
- Click the Manage button to open the Domain Settings page, which allows you to adjust various settings for your site.
- In the Search Engine Optimization section, click the Manage button.
- Under your current payment plan, click the Cancel Plan button. The plan will not cancel immediately, in case you've changed your mind.
- Click the Confirm Cancellation button to confirm the cancellation.
- When the Manage Websites page loads, a 'Success!' notification appears confirming that it has been deleted.
Other actions that will cancel your DreamHost SEO Toolkit plan
The following actions and account changes will cancel your SEO Toolkit plan automatically. These include:
- Closing your DreamHost account.
- Deleting your domain from the Manage Websites page.
- Automatic account suspension due to an unpaid balance.
DreamHost will keep your website's SEO Toolkit data for 30 days after account suspension before deleting it. During this time, you will still receive occasional SEO scan messages, until 30 days post-suspension.