This article explains how to delete a domain from the Manage Websites page.
Back up the domain's data
Before you delete your domain, make sure you back up any data that you want to keep. View the following articles for instructions on different methods of how to back up your data:
Deleting the primary domain
If your primary domain (example.com) has a subdomain such as blog.example.com, both domains will be deleted.
Do not delete the primary domain if you still want to host the subdomain. Instead, set it to DNS Only.
Deleting a subdomain
The process to delete a subdomain (blog.example.com) is the same as for a top-level domain (example.com).
Deleting a subdomain will not delete the primary domain. Only the subdomain will be deleted from your panel.
What data is deleted?
The following data is removed when you delete a domain.
- The website in the panel
- The website files on the server
- All email addresses and their content
- The database hostname
What is not deleted
The following is not deleted. You will have to remove these separately in your panel.
Deleting a domain
Deleting a domain cannot be undone. Make sure you are certain you wish to delete the domain before proceeding.
- Navigate to the Manage Websites page.
- Click the Manage button to open the Domain Settings page, which allows you to adjust various settings for your site.
- When the Manage page opens, select the Hosting tab.
- Scroll down and select the Permanently Delete Domain section.
- Click the Proceed with Deletion button to finalize the process.