Overview
You can cancel your DreamHost SEO Toolkit plan manually from the panel, or the plan can cancel automatically as a result of other account actions, such as closing your account, deleting your domain, or account suspension due to an unpaid balance.
How do I cancel the DreamHost SEO Toolkit?
There are a few ways to cancel a plan, which are described in the following sections.
How do I manually cancel a plan?
Canceling a DreamHost SEO Toolkit plan is permanent and cannot be undone. All tracked data is deleted immediately upon cancellation.
Navigate to the Manage Websites page.
Click the Manage button to open Website settings, which allows you to modify various configurations for your site.
Click the Settings tab.
Under Website Settings, click the Manage button on the DreamHost SEO Toolkit row.
The Mange Account page opens.Find your SEO Toolkit plan under Active Plans and click the Manage button.
The Edit Plan Term and Cancel Plan page opens.Click the Start Cancellation button.
You are prompted to confirm the cancellation.Click the Cancel Plan button to confirm the cancellation.
When the Manage Websites page loads, a 'Success!' notification appears, confirming that it has been deleted.
What other account actions cancel my plan?
Below are actions and account changes that also cancel your SEO Toolkit plan automatically. These include:
Closing your DreamHost account.
Deleting your domain from the Manage Websites page.
Automatic account suspension due to an unpaid balance.
DreamHost keeps your website's SEO Toolkit data for 30 days after account suspension before deleting it. During this time, you still receive occasional SEO scan messages until 30 days post-suspension.